Emperor Scorpion Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello, zoologist from NYC, happy to be here

+5
Lioth
William Horseburgh
BlueDave
James Barnett
bronxzoofrank
9 posters

Go down

Hello, zoologist from NYC, happy to be here Empty Hello, zoologist from NYC, happy to be here

Post by bronxzoofrank Thu Apr 11, 2013 1:53 pm

Hello All,

I'm a herpetologist and author, recently retired from a career of over 20 years with the Bronx Zoo, and have participated in field research efforts with a variety of amphibians, fish, reptiles, invertebrates and other creatures in several countries. I currently write and manage ThatReptileBlog http://bit.ly/K5OskQ, where I address the conservation, natural history and care of herps and invertebrates, and answer readers' questions pertaining thereto. New articles are posted several times weekly.

The balance of my time is spent writing books on reptile, amphibian, invertebrate and fish care and natural history, consulting for zoos and museums and (when luck favors me!) in field research.

My biography and photos of some of the creatures I’ve been lucky enough to work with is posted at http://bitly.com/LC8Lbp and my Twitter profile is at http://bitly.com/Lxg4Eg.

I look forward to corresponding with as many members as possible in the future.

Best regards, Frank Indiviglio

bronxzoofrank

Back to top Go down

Hello, zoologist from NYC, happy to be here Empty Re: Hello, zoologist from NYC, happy to be here

Post by James Barnett Thu Apr 11, 2013 2:03 pm

Greetings sir Frank. I've never come across a person who'd be a herpetologist, and at the same time, an invertebrate expert or whatever you call it. I have a feeling that I've heard your name somewhere.. anyway. Welcome! Hello, zoologist from NYC, happy to be here 3176102109
James Barnett
James Barnett

Back to top Go down

Hello, zoologist from NYC, happy to be here Empty Re: Hello, zoologist from NYC, happy to be here